The View outside my Window


Hello everyone!

I just wanted to let you know that our move went well, although it was very stressful and I am glad that it’s over. We finally have our own place and even though we still need a few more things, overall we have everything that we need. Our apartment is located on the outskirts of Wiesbaden, a city near Frankfurt. It feels like we live in a small village, but the apartment is still centrally located since I need only 15 minutes to reach the city and a few more to reach my family’s place. And the best thing is that we have a kindergarten and a playground right next to us. (If I look through the window I will be able to see Emma play in the future).

I will take more pictures in the near future and then you will be able to see where we live. I missed everything here and I am really glad to be back here in Germany. Everything is perfect now, except for the fact that my maternal grandparents still live in Romania and I miss them very much. They want to see Emma and I hope we will be able to visit them next year!

Apropos of Emma – she loves the new place and she can’t stand still at all. She has so much energy, you can’t even imagine. Every night when I put her to sleep I am exhausted. But it’s also wonderful at the same time. She grows so fast and she is so curious. She is interested in everything technical – for the last couple of months she has learned how to turn on the TV, the computer, the mobile phone etc. She just loves electronics. Maybe she takes after my uncle and my brother. The one is an engineer and the other is studying physics.  Who knows – I still hope she takes after me and will love literature. After all, she loves books already. Here’s the evidence photo (taken one month ago):

I hope you’re all doing great and enjoy reading. I will be back soon (with a review). Until then, take care and happy reading!

P.S. A few weeks ago Emma turned one. Unfortunately, we couldn’t celebrate as we wanted, since it was also the day we moved. Anyway, it was still great and here are two pictures taken at my family’s place. Can you tell she’s my daughter? (This is the first time you see me. I am shy, so I hate to take pictures of me:))

Andreea

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 12:24:41

    Andreea, you are beautiful, and so is your daughter! She has gotten so big. I’m glad you have finished the move…moving is a horrible, horrible activity. As far as the electronics, she is a girl of the new millenium…all these kids are born adept to them. My kids out-teched me years ago!

    Reply

  2. Grad
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 15:25:05

    Andreea, what lovely photos! Snow is something we almost never see in Savannah. So glad you’re settled in and happy. Your child is lovely, as are you. I wish I could turn back the clock and make my children small once more. Looking forward to the book review!

    Reply

  3. Darlene
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 20:43:06

    Andreea, first I am so glad to see you back! I missed you. Secondly you should not be shy – you are very beautiful as is Emma and boy does she ever look like you.

    I’m glad the move went well although stressful – they always are. It looks like a wonderful place you are in now – the pictures are beautiful and I’m sure Emma will enjoy that park when it’s warmer. As well being close to your family was important for you so I’m glad you’re happy!

    I can’t wait to see more pictures. I can’t believe how big Emma is already!

    Reply

  4. Melody
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 23:38:45

    Welcome back, Andreea! I’m so glad to see you’re back, and that you shared some lovely pictures of yourself and Emma! Both of you are beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  5. ds
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 05:44:59

    Happy Birthday, Emma! She is beautiful–just like her mother (so don’t hide from the camera, Andreea). So glad that you are settled and happy. And thrilled beyond words that you are back!

    Reply

  6. Alice Teh
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 13:26:12

    Hi Andreea! So good to have you back! You and your daughter are beautiful. Thanks for sharing your pictures. 😀

    Happy belated birthday to Emma too!

    Reply

  7. iliana
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 01:04:47

    Hi Andreea – Nice to see your pic! You and Emma look beautiful. Happy birthday to your little one. That’s so cute, she’s already got a book in hand 🙂

    Glad to hear your move went well and you are getting settled. My husband’s family is from a town near Hannover and they told us they’ve already gotten snow too. Brr..

    Reply

  8. Andreea
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:32:49

    Thanks everyone for leaving such kind comments! I am glad to be finally back and I can’t wait to catch up with all of you!

    Reply

  9. Kathleen
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 23:24:54

    Your daughter is as beautiful as her mother! Glad to “hear” from you again and to know that your move is finally complete. I’ve only been to Cologne in Germany but I loved it. The people were so nice and I had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing the pictures with all of us. I hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday.

    Reply

  10. Kristen M.
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 07:31:31

    I’m a little late on commenting but just wanted to say that I’m glad you’ve settled in your new home! You and Emma are both beautiful. Don’t be shy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment