Blogging Break

I know I rarely talk about my personal life here, but I just wanted to share this with you, because you have been so kind to me ever since I started blogging and although I have never met you in person, I still feel like you are all my friends.

Some of you may know that we are living in N.Y.C. right now, and although it’s a great city, I still don’t feel at home here. I just miss my family and friends and I miss Europe. That’s why we made the decision to move back to Germany. We are leaving in a few days and that’s why I haven’t been able to blog lately, because I was very busy.

I can’t wait to go back because I want to see my family and that way, we will also get some help with the baby and everything. That’s why I am taking a break from blogging. I don’t know when I will be back, but I promise that I will return. I know I will miss you all very much and I will miss visiting your blogs. I will try to stop by and leave a comment from time to time and maybe I will even manage to post some of my reviews. But I don’t think that it will happen soon, as we will have to take care of many things (jobs, apartment, paperwork etc.). So we will be pretty busy for the next weeks and I know it will be stressful, but at the same time, it will be nice to have some help. I hope you all understand and I hope to see you soon!

Take care and happy reading everyone. If you want to contact me per e-mail sometime, you can do so at passionatebooklover at yahoo dot com. I would love to hear from you!

 P.S. I have some scheduled posts coming up soon!

Andreea

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen M.
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 16:18:46

    Good luck with the move! We will miss you while you are away. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathleen
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 18:42:17

    Good luck with your move. I can certainly understand why you would want to be closer to your family now that your daughter is born. I’ll enjoy hearing about your being settled and back to reading and blogging soon!

    Reply

  3. Nymeth
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 18:47:57

    Best of luck with the move, Andreea! Don’t worry, we completely understand why you won’t be able to comment for a while! I hope everything goes well and I look forward to your return.

    Reply

  4. farmlanebooks
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 19:08:57

    I hope you have a smooth move back to Europe and that you enjoy life closer to your family. Good luck!

    Reply

  5. vivienne
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 19:10:07

    Andreea – how exciting that you get to go home and be with your family again. Don’t worry, we will still be here when you get back. Have a safe trip and we all look forward to your return.

    Reply

  6. Aarti
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 20:36:01

    Good luck on your move, Andreea!

    Reply

  7. Serena
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 20:46:33

    Sorry to hear that NYC didn’t work out for you. I hope you find happiness in Germany

    Reply

  8. Melody
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 00:50:23

    We’ll miss you, Andreea! Good luck with your move!

    Reply

  9. iliana
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 02:12:15

    I wish you all the best on your move back home! Where in Germany? My in-laws live near Hannover so every year I get to go see them. I love Germany.

    Take care Andreea and we’ll be here when you get back to posting!

    Reply

  10. Lua
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 19:49:40

    Good luck with the move Andreea! I hope everything goes smoothly and we’ll miss you 🙂

    Reply

  11. ds
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 05:00:41

    Best of luck with the move, Andreea. It is important to have family around with a new baby. We’ll miss you, but will all be here when you are ready to return.

    Reply

  12. Darlene
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 00:21:27

    Andreea, good luck with the move. I’m glad to hear you’ll be back with your family. That always helps. We’ll miss you – hope you don’t stay away too long but moving is a big hassle even when you’re not moving far, let alone all the way to Germany.

    Reply

  13. Alice Teh
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 09:10:40

    Good luck with the move, Andreea! We will be right here waiting for you to return to blogging. 😀

    Reply

  14. Grad
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 18:31:38

    I hope you had a safe and happy move. NYC is a hard place to feel “at home.” And I, too, would have wanted to be near my family. But please come back to your blog when you’re settled in. We’ll miss you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

