My notebook addiction

I don’t know about you, but I like to take notes and make lists. I am a freak when it comes to notebooks and Post-It notes. They’re everywhere (like Emma’s toys) and they slowly begin to overcrowd our tiny (but very expensive) New York City apartment. But I just like to make to-do lists, shopping lists or any other lists. I use my notebooks to write down book related things, like books for my wish list and reviews. I also write poems (but I don’t show them to anyone), and thus, I need notebooks. I have to admit that I have six notebooks, full of writing ideas, book titles and other bookish things. And I don’t think that six notebooks are enough for me. I always feel the need to purchase more. It has become my little addiction lately, and so, one day I was browsing through Etsy and looked at more notebooks. (If you have never heard of Etsy, I suggest that you have a look at this great site; there, you can find handmade stuff, from clothing to jewellery and other accessories). And so it came that I discovered Glenda’s Etsy Shop that day. And I am so glad that I did, because she makes such artful and wonderful little notebooks! I wrote to her and told her that her notebooks were beautiful and she immediately said that she would send me one of her notebooks as a gift. Isn’t she kind? Yesterday, I received Glenda’s package and found not one, but two notebooks that will satisfy my addiction (at least for a while). I can’t wait to take down notes and use my new and beautifully hand-crafted notebooks!

Please make sure to check out Glenda’s Etsy Shop Paper Atelier where you can have a look at her awesome notebooks and note cards! Glenda is also a booklover and that’s why she completely understands my need for buying books and notebooks!

I would like to thank Glenda for everything!

Here are my newest acquisitions:

I hope you all have a great day! Happy reading (and happy writing to me)!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vivienne
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 13:18:31

    Ooh aren’t they lush! I have a bit of an addiction with notebooks too. I have different ones for different purposes. I have one with my book wish list in; one for story ideas, although each book idea gets its own notebook once I start writing it; one with all the book challenges I am taking part in; one for my general to do list and one for shopping. Need I go on. Hubby bought me some lovely cupcake ones for Christmas which I am presently using, but I will check out this Etsy store.

    Reply

  2. ds
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 15:19:11

    Those are beautiful, Andreea! I, too, suffer from paper lust/addiction–satisfies my tactile sense.I will have to check out Glenda’s site. Thank you!!

    Reply

  3. Sandy
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 15:31:39

    You should check out Iliana at Bookgirl’s Nightstand. She makes them and sells them on etsy as well I think! I too am a note-taker, but unfortunately my notes are on scraps of paper that fly all over the place!

    Reply

  4. Kathleen
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 18:51:25

    Sounds like a wonderful addiction. And Sandy is right. Iliana at Bookgirl’s Nightstand has some beautiful journals she designs and sells!

    Reply

  5. Nymeth
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 20:33:59

    Those are gorgeous! I have a bit of a notebook addiction as well, though these days it’s rare for me to write by hand…I do nearly everything on the computer, which is a pity in some ways.

    Reply

  6. Lua
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 20:47:19

    Count me in for the post-it addiction! 🙂 I don’t know how I could live without them, I have probably a million in every color!
    And of course the same goes for notebooks and those are some really beautiful notebooks Andreea, thank you for sharing the link.

    Reply

  7. Darlene
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 21:49:36

    Those are gorgeous Andreea! I too have a note taking obsession. I have little pieces of paper and sticky notes all over. lol.

    Reply

  8. Melody
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 23:57:47

    They are gorgeous, Andreea! I love notebooks! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Alice Teh
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 08:47:05

    Very pretty, Andreea! I have this weird thing about them. I find that I don’t have the heart to write in them because they’re so pretty so I ended up keeping lots of blank notebooks…

    Reply

  10. Glenda
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 17:43:01

    Hi Andreea! I was very busy these past few days so I didn’t know until today that you got the package already.

    Thank you so much for the kind words! More than the monetary value, I cherish the chance to be able to brighten up other people’s day. I am very happy to hear that you like my little loot of handmade goodies (and to find another soul who’s as passionate in books and as addicted in notebooks as I am!).

    Happy writing (both in your new notebooks and here in your blog)!

    All the best. =)

    Reply

  11. iliana
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 20:52:28

    Hi Andreea – Thank you so much for stopping by my blog the other day. Always love meeting fellow bookworms and journal addicts 🙂

    I love Etsy and will definitely go visit Glenda’s shop. So much talent on that site!

    Anyway, looking forward to reading more of your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

