Sorry for not posting for so long

I’m sorry that I haven’t been able to blog lately, but I had my baby girl in November and she is keeping me quite busy. Emma (named after Jane Austen’s novel) is doing well, but she has a lot of energy and doesn’t like to sleep. She also has reflux, colic and a milk allergy, so she cries a lot. Even though it’s pretty stressful, it’s all worth it in the end, because she is a beautiful healthy baby girl! Besides, things have gotten a little bit better and I finally have the time to write this post. Still, I can’t really say that I have time for myself, therefore I haven’t read any books in the past months.  However, I will try to write some reviews from time to time and to visit your blogs. I really miss hearing your thoughts on books and I am anxious to find out what new books you’ve discovered.

I apologize again for not posting for so long, but I hope to return to the book blogging world soon!

I will soon review The Man in the Picture by Susan Hill. It’s a great ghost story and a quick read!

I also have the following books on my shelves waiting to be read:

Remarkable Creatures by Tracy Chevalier

The Brontes went to Woolworths by Rachel Ferguson

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

The Illusionist by Jennifer Johnston

Victorian Ghost Stories – An Oxford Anthology

So what are you reading right now? I really want to find new books to add to my wish list (even though I don’t know when I will find the time to read them). I feel like I’ve missed so much in the past months and I really want to catch up with everyone!

P.S. Thanks to all of you who contacted me and asked me how I was doing. I really appreciate it!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 17:19:22

    Oh, I am so glad to see you back! I would love to see a picture of Emma! (BTW, that is my daughter’s name!) Having a baby takes alot of time and energy, so I knew that was your primary focus right now.

    I absolutely loved Rebecca, so much that I recently finished My Cousin Rachel as well.

    Reply

  2. Nymeth
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 18:26:05

    Andreea! I’ve missed you! Congratulations on your lovely Emma! It’s completely understandable that you haven’t had much time for blogging lately, but we’ll still be here once she’s a little older. Take your time!

    Like Sandy, I loved Rebecca, and also really liked The Brontës Went to Woolsworth. You have some excellent reading ahead of you!

    Reply

  3. vivienne
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 19:10:07

    Oh Andreea, how lovely to have you back. Thought we do understand why you haven’t been here. Congratulations on the birth of your daughter Emma. I remember how tough those first few months are and I can promise you it will get easier.

    I have just reviewed ‘The Earth Hums in B Flat’ and thought of you when I did.

    Great to have you back and we will make do until you have time. Emma comes first, we will always be here.

    Reply

  4. farmlanebooks
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 20:08:39

    Congratulations! It is good to see you back, but I understand how hard it is with a litle one around. Concentrate on giving Emma a fantastic start in life – we will all be here when you return.

    I’d love to see some photos too!

    Reply

  5. ds
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 23:31:11

    Congratulations on the arrival of Miss Emma! Enjoy this precious time with her.

    It is good to have you back, Andreea, but take your time. We’ll wait.

    Reply

  6. Andreea
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 14:09:15

    Thank you all so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it and it means a lot to me that you haven’t forgotten me even though I haven’t been around lately. I will try to visit your blogs from time to time because I really miss you too!

    Thanks again for everything. Again, you have shown me that book bloggers are wonderful people!

    Reply

  7. Carole Colbert
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:47:18

    Congratulations and welcome to the world little Emma!
    Looking forward to your thoughts on Tracey Chevalier’s Remarkable Creatures as I’m thinking of getting it.
    I’m currently reading Troubadour by Mary Hoffman, which I’m really enjoying.
    Photos of your beautiful little girl would be lovely!

    Reply

  8. Melody
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 00:33:44

    Congratulations, Andreea! No worries about not blogging at all, we totally understand!

    I’m currently reading Tipping the Velvet by Sarah Waters and it’s good! It’s my first Waters’ book and I already can’t wait to read the rest of her books!

    Reply

  9. Kathleen
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 19:39:02

    Congratulations on your new baby girl! I can remember it was difficult to find time to read when my son was a baby. The good news is that it gets easier to find the time and before you know it you will be taking your daughter to the library to check out her own books so savor every moment you have with her at this age! The time goes by so quickly! Welcome back!

    Reply

  10. Darlene
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 23:32:15

    It’s so nice to have you back! And congrats on your baby girl! Emma is such a beautiful name. No worries about blogging. Life takes over a lot of the time and that’s ok. I look forward to hearing from you and visiting you again and hearing more about baby Emma!

    Reply

  11. Milka
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 15:19:59

    I hope Emma is fine and giving you a lot of joy. I love the name btw. 🙂

    Reply

  12. Kristen M.
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 22:47:37

    Congratulations! After Z was born, I don’t think I started really having time to read for almost two years so you are doing great! Just remember to write down your special moments because, if you are like me, a couple of years down the line the early years will all just be a blur. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

