R.I.P. IV Challenge

When I heard of Carl’s R.I.P. Challenge, I knew I had to participate in this reading challenge. I am a huge fan of ghost stories and I love the gothic genre, so this challenge is perfect for me. This will actually be my first reading challenge, so I am very excited!

Here are the rules:

R.I.P. IV runs from September 1st through October 31st!

Read any from these genres:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural
.

Have fun reading.

Share that fun with others.

Multiple perils await you. You can participate in just one, or participate in them all. Visit Carl’s site to find out more about it and to choose the one that suits you best!

I am going with Peril the Third. The book I’ve chosen for this challenge is The Ghost Writer by John Harwood. I also decided to read some short stories for the Short Story Peril. I don’t know what stories I will read, but I am sure I will enjoy them! I can’t wait to start reading!

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 16:35:34

    The Ghost Writer is a phenomenal book…everything you need for this challenge. I’m dying to get my hands on Harwood’s The Seance!

    Reply

  2. vivienne
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 17:21:20

    I am glad to see you are joining in too. I shall have to look up John Harwood.

    Reply

  3. ds
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 20:49:33

    I don’t know John Harwood’s work, but I am thrilled that you are joining this challenge. Have fun!

    Reply

  4. Carl V.
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 21:35:12

    I am honored to have you joining R.I.P. IV as your first challenge! 🙂 Thanks so much for taking part.

    Reply

  5. Melody
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 00:39:29

    I hope you’ll enjoy The Ghost Writer! It’s one of my favourite reads this year!!!

    Reply

  6. Andreea
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 14:11:00

    Sandy: I heard good things about The Seance! I hope you get to read it!

    Vivienne: This will be my first Harwood book, so I am curious to see if I like it.

    Ds: I am very excited!

    Carl V.: Thanks for stopping by. I am so happy to participate in this great challenge!

    Melody: I know, I discovered this book on your blog:)

    Reply

  7. Nymeth
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 14:32:35

    I hope you enjoy The Ghost Writer! I’ve heard great things about it.

    Reply

  8. Bluestocking
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 17:27:59

    I’m going to do some Poe for short stories. R.I.P. IV

    Reply

  9. Ceri
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 14:04:50

    I’m taking this challenge too. It sounds so exciting, doesn’t it? I haven’t decided what I’m reading yet but I look forward to seeing your reviews 😀

    Reply

  10. Andreea
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 14:18:34

    Nymeth: I can’t wait to start reading The Ghost Writer!

    Bluestocking: Thanks for stopping by. I am looking forward to your reviews!

    Ceri: I am glad you are participating in this challenge. It really is an exciting challenge! Happy reading!

    Reply

  11. mee
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 03:19:36

    Just found your blog and browsed your sidebar all the way down because it’s so pretty! I love the images on your sidebar and the heading. Enjoy your first reading challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

