The ABC’s of Me

Yesterday, I was tagged by Sandy at You’ve Gotta Read This  for a fun and interesting meme. Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you
2. Share your ABC’s
3. Tag three people at the end by linking to their blogs
4. Let the three tagged people know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website
5. Do not tag the same person repeatedly but try to tag different people, so there is a big network of bloggers doing this tag

Available or single? I’ve been happily married for 1 year!

Best Friend? Angela.

Cake or Pie? Ice Cream.

Drink of choice? Water and sparkling wine.

Essential item for every day use? Phone.

Favorite color? Pink.

Google? Google Search.

Hometown? Hunedoara, Romania

Hunedoara, Romania

Indulgences? Books and Clothes.

January or February? June.

Kids and their names? Expecting our first child in the fall.

Life is incomplete without…? Faith and family.

Marriage date? July 26, 2008.

Number of siblings? One brother (he’s a genius).

Oranges or apples? Strawberries.

Phobias and fears? Heights, snakes, spiders and other creepy animals.

Quote for the day? “Everything happens for a reason”.

Reason to smile? A healthy and happy family.

Season? Spring and summer.

Tag 3 people?

Vivienne at Serendipity

Melody at Melody’s Reading Corner

Jenny at Take Me Away

And anyone else who would like to answer!

Unknown fact about me? When I was a little girl, I wanted to become a ballerina.

Vegetable you hate? Spinach.

Worst habit? I don’t know. I’ll have to ask my husband.

X-rays you’ve had? Knee.

Your fave food? French Fries.

Zodiac sign? Aquarius.

Have fun!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 14:30:25

    Hmmm…I am seeing a closet rebel here! You didn’t necessarily go with the answers offered. I like it! Thanks for playing along. It is always fun to learn a little more about our blogging friends!

    Reply

  2. Andreea
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 15:36:22

    Sandy: Thanks for tagging me. It’s a fun meme, and as you said, it’s nice to learn a little more about other book bloggers:) And by the way, sometimes, I do consider myself a rebel:)

    Reply

  3. Jackie (Farm Lane Books)
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 16:06:59

    Good luck with the baby! I didn’t realise you were pregnant. I hope everything is going well.

    It is good to find out a little more about you.

    Reply

  4. vivienne
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 19:49:47

    Your pregnant! Congratulations. We can’t wait to hear more about the patter of tiny feet. Thank you for including me in your tag. I shall put my answers up later this week.

    Reply

  5. ds
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 03:20:32

    Congratulations!! How wonderful to be expecting a future booklover! Loved your answers, and getting to know more about you. Best of luck!

    Reply

  6. Melody
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 03:49:35

    This is a fun meme! I’ll try to post my answers soon! Thanks for tagging me. 🙂

    Congratulations! I hope you’ll keep us posted on your baby! 😉

    Reply

  7. Nymeth
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 14:31:55

    That picture of your home town looks like something out of a fairy tale, Andreaa! I have always wanted to go to Romania.

    This was a fun meme, and I enjoyed learning more about you 🙂

    Reply

    • Andreea
      Sep 01, 2009 @ 13:09:05

      I hope you’ll visit Romania some day. We have a lot of beautiful castles and monasteries! The people are very friendly and we have good food:)

      Reply

  8. Andreea
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 13:04:04

    Thanks everyone! I’m glad you liked this meme! Sure, I’ll keep you posted on the baby:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

