Thank you!

I am still new to book blogging, so when I received two awards in the last couple of days, I realized again how lucky I am to be part of this warm and loving community! Book bloggers are so welcoming and friendly! I love to visit other book blogs because I can discover new interesting books and read some excellent reviews. It just feels great to be able to share your passion for books with other book lovers out there!

The awards:

I received the Zombie Chicken Award from Jenny at Take Me Away. I discovered Jenny’s blog via Book Blogs and was glad that I did, because she has a great blog! For those of you who don’t know her, please visit her blog and enjoy reading her thoughts on books!

The Zombie Chicken Award:

The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken – excellence, grace and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all.

The five people I award this to are:

Sandy at You’ve Gotta Read This

Nymeth at Things Mean A Lot

Jemima at The Reading Journey

Simon at Savidge Reads

Vivienne at Serendipity

I also received the Let’s Be Friends Award from Sandy.

Thank you so much Sandy! It means a lot to me, especially since it’s my first award! The fact that I received this award from you makes it even more special! I would like to pass this award along to Melody at Melody’s Reading Corner. I love reading her blog since I always find such interesting reading ideas!

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sagustocox
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 14:10:25

    Congrats on your awards…looks like you got some great nominees listed as well.

    Reply

  2. Jemima
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 15:27:42

    Hi Andreea,
    Congratulations to you for your well deserved awards. Thank you for passing the Zombie Chicken award on to me also. I had not heard of that one before and it is such a cute picture.

    Reply

  3. Jenny
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 17:10:02

    Awww, thanks for the sweet compliment!!

    Reply

  4. Sandy
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 18:15:20

    Way to go girl! And thanks for putting the zombie chicken award in my court. I’d better pass it on…don’t want to piss off the chickens!

    Reply

  5. Milka
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 18:53:02

    Congrats on your awards! 🙂
    Yeah, the book by Cecelia Ahern was really different but also really interesting. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Melody
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 23:26:52

    Congrats on the awards, Andreea, and thanks so much for passing on the “Let’s Be Friends” Award to me! I feel so honoured! I’m glad to know you and I like reading your blog too! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Andreea
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:16:31

    Thank you everyone! You’re welcome! You deserve it:)

    Reply

  8. Nymeth
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 16:53:40

    Oh wow, thank you so much, Andreea 😀 The Zombie Chicken has got to be my favourite award ever!

    Reply

  9. Carrie K.
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 06:05:26

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  10. vivienne
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 17:03:54

    thank you so much for my award. It is really kind of you. Sorry I am bit behind in my blog reading after being away.

    Reply

  11. Andreea
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 17:11:05

    Nymeth: You’re welcome! I knew you would like this award:)

    Carrie K.: Thank you.

    Vivienne: You’re welcome! No problem, I completely understand. You have many things to do, after being away!

    Reply

  12. savidgereads
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 20:34:08

    I only just saw this (I blame being on holiday and having two jobs) and I just wanted to say a huge thank you thats very, very kind of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

