The Enchanted April

I have just finished reading The Enchanted April by Elizabeth von Arnim and I must say that this book is truly enchanting! It’s a romantic, magical and special book that you just have to read, otherwise you will miss out on something beautiful! Elizabeth von Arnim does a great job portraying the main characters and revealing their inner thoughts to the reader. You will be very curious to find out what happens to each of them and you will be very fond of them. Furthermore, you will immediately fall in love with San Salvatore and will imagine yourself there, observing the protagonists as they undergo emotional changes and begin to live again. San Salvatore works its magic on everyone, due to its beauty, charm and peacefulness. The author describes the place in such a wonderful way, that you can fully comprehend why the main characters are changed forever. This book is beautifully written and it has become one of my favorite books. I will probably reread it over and over again as this is a wonderful book about love, life and relationships.

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nymeth
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 09:39:48

    I bought this not too long ago and I can’t wait to read it 😀

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 15:55:19

    This was made into a movie, wasn’t it? In the back of my mind, I think I’ve seen it. I love a book with a mood and ambiance. I’ll have to get my hands on a copy!

    BTW, if you would like for me to do a little blog-warming post for you, I will. Introduce you to my gang. I know how hard it is to start a new blog and get followers. If this sounds fun, shoot me an e-mail with a little about yourself, what you do for a living, why you started blogging (inspirations?), a picture of yourself or of your pet or something, etc.

    Reply

  3. Andreea
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 16:13:47

    Sandy: Wow, that’s very nice of you:) I’ll send you an email soon. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it!

    Yes, the book was made into a movie, but I haven’t seen it yet. I will probably see it soon, since I really loved the book.

    Reply

  4. Carrie K.
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 04:48:00

    I loved this film- didn’t know it came from a book, though! Great review. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Andreea
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 13:47:33

    Carrie K.: I still have to watch the film. Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

